Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Your Councillors

Culworth Parish Council

Name About

Andrew Wilby

I moved to Culworth in 2017, having lived in Towcester for 40 years. I represented Towcester on South Northants Council for a number of years, serving in the Cabinet and on Planning, Policy and Financial Committees. I was a member of the Steering group that oversaw the regeneration of Towcester Town Centre, and the southern extension and served as Chairman of the Council 2012-2013. Since 2009 I have been Chairman of John Taylor & Co Ltd of Loughborough, the last surviving Bellfoundry in the UK. Hopefully my past experience across local government may be of use locally.

Nancy Guinness

I returned to live in Culworth in 2013, with my husband and three children. I joined the parish council in 2014. After a happy childhood in the village and surrounding country I am keen to help preserve, protect and support developments within the parish.

Michelle Koster


I have lived in Culworth for more than 25 years, got married in our village church, and my children were born and raised here. I am a keen dog walker, and try to be as involved as I can in events in the village. I am also on the Planning Committee.

John Mullins-Blyth

I have lived in Culworth for two years now with my wife and two young children.  Our family previously lived in Aston Le Walls for 10 years. There, I sat on the Parish Council for several years and stood as Vice Chair during that time.  I feel privileged to live in such a beautiful village and to be in a position to consult, listen to, and understand the views and needs of people within our parish.


David Mumford

My family has an association with the village going back many generations.  I own the Butcher's Shop and General Store.

Stuart Rolt (Chair)

I have lived in Culworth for more than 20 years. I joined the Parish Council in 2012, and having retired from chairman’s responsibilities at Silverstone circuit, am able to devote time and energy to the Parish Council.

Martin Rowling

I moved to Culworth in 1969 and was joint owner of Culworth Engineering until 2007. I am involved with the Church and usually participate in village activities. On the Parish Council I am responsible for the Annual Litter Pick, maintenance of village trees without Tree Preservation Orders, and generally attend to the repairs of village property.

Jose Rowling

I became Clerk to the Parish Council in the early 1990’s. My role is to deal with the day-to-day running of the Parish, keep the financial records, manage the burial ground and any other duties that the Parish Council allocate me. All records of the Parish Council are available for inspection with prior notice as I work part time. Residents are welcome to contact me with any queries.

District and County Councillors and MP

Name Position Contact Details

Councillor Dermot Bambridge

West Northamptonshire Councillor for Silverstone Ward


Councillor Alison Eastwood

West Northamptonshire Councillor for Silverstone Ward


Councillor Charles Manners

West Northamptonshire Councillor for Silverstone Ward


Andrea Leadsom MP

MP for South Northamptonshire

Constituency Office 01327 353124

Culworth Parish Council Appointments for the Municipal Year 2021-2022

Position/Committee Appointees


Cllr Andrew Wilby


Cllr Stuart Rolt

Finance Sub-Committee

Chairman, Cllr David Mumford, Parish Clerk

Development Control Sub-Committee

Cllr Michelle Koster, Cllr John Mullins-Blyth

Internal Controller of Accounts

Cllr Michelle Koster

Parish Council Representatives & Officials

Position or Organisation Name(s)

Culworth Community Project

Cllrs Stuart Rolt, Nancy Guinness, Andrew Wilby

Culworth Hill Field Trust

Cllr Andrew Wilby

HS2 Development

Cllr Stuart Rolt

Parish Council Website Editor

Joanne Wilby

School Liaison

Cllr Nancy Guinness

Village Newsletter Editor

Kate Smith

Village Wardens

Responsibility Name(s)

Burial Ground & Berry Hill Wardens

Cllr David Mumford & Parish Clerk

Defibrillator Wardens

Cllr David Mumford & Parish Clerk

Rights of Way Wardens

Mark & Sarah Izzett

Telephone Box Wardens

Cllr John Mullins-Blyth, Simon Theobald, Robert Probets

Tree Warden

Cllr Martin Rowling