Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

St Mary's Church

News from St Mary's Church

The Thanksgiving service for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee, held on Friday 3rd June, was very well attended and an enjoyable occasion with upwards of 100 people present, including Rupert Fordham, Deputy Lord Lieutenant of Northamptonshire.

The church contained many beautiful flower displays from young and old, and hosted a photographic exhibition of village by the Culworth Snappers, as well as a timeline covering national and local events which have taken place during the 70 years of the Queen's reign to date.  Other memorabilia relating to village events over the years was also on display - well worth a visit!

Services at St Mary's Culworth (unless otherwise stated)

Date Festival Service Time

Friday 3rd June

Queen's Platinum Jubilee

Thanksgiving Service

6pm

Sunday 5th June

Whitsunday

Benefice Holy Communion & Jubilee Service at Chipping Warden

Evensong

9.30am

6pm

Sunday 12th June

Trinity Sunday

Family Service

11am

Sunday 19th June

Trinity 1

Mattins

10am

Sunday 26th June

Trinity 2

Holy Communion

9.30am

Sunday 3rd July

Trinity 3

Benefice Holy Communion at Edgcote

Evensong

9.30am

6pm

Sunday 10th July

Trinity 4

Family Service

11am

Sunday 17th July

Trinity 5

Mattins

10am

Sunday 24th July

Trinity 6

Holy Communion

9.30am

Sunday 31st July

Trinity 7

Benefice Holy Communion at Culworth

11am